الصفحة الرئيسية » المدونة » دفاعا عن الديمقراطية: احتجاجات في إسرائيل / فلسطين

ديمقراطية, الأخبار, سياسة

دفاعا عن الديمقراطية: احتجاجات في إسرائيل / فلسطين

احتجاجات حاشدة في نهاية هذا الأسبوع في إسرائيل / فلسطين ضد الحكومة الجديدة ، دفاعًا عن الحقوق المدنية والديمقراطية ، وضد التطهير العرقي للبدو والفلسطينيين.

by ستيفن شينفيلد

نشرت:

محدث:

2 دقائق للقراءة

"فلسطين حرة" بواسطة alisdare1 مرخص تحت CC BY-SA 2.0.

يوم أمس (الجمعة 13 كانون الثاني) ، نظمت مسيرة في الساحة خارج مركز رهط المجتمعي في النقب للتضامن مع البدو المحليين الذين يواجهون الإخلاء من مخيماتهم كجزء من حملة "تهويد" المنطقة الجنوبية شبه الصحراوية. 

خلال حملة إثارة الرعاع التي دفعته للسيطرة على الشرطة الإسرائيلية ، سأل إيتامار بن غفير من حزب "القوة اليهودية": لمن هذا المنزل؟ كان يقصد أن الدولة ملك لليهود فقط. ورد المتظاهرون: هذا منزلنا جميعًا! هذا البلد ملك لكل من يعيش فيه!

في نفس اليوم ، كما في كل يوم جمعة ، نُظمت مظاهرة تضامنية مع مجتمع آخر يقاوم إخلاء منازلهم - السكان الفلسطينيون في الشيخ جراح في القدس الشرقية.

كما أن منطقة مسافر يطّا الواقعة في جنوب تلال الخليل في الضفة الغربية تواجه تهويدًا وشيكًا ، وتضم 13 قرية فلسطينية ونحو 1,000،XNUMX ساكن. يأخذ الجيش الإسرائيلي أرضهم في ميدان رماية جديد. لم يكن ممكنا تنظيم احتجاج في منطقة نائية جدا وتحت احتلال عسكري مباشر. 

وهكذا تستمر النكبة - "التطهير العرقي" للسكان الأصليين في فلسطين من قبل الحركة الصهيونية ومن ثم من قبل دولتها. 

انطلقت المسيرة الرئيسية ضد الحكومة الجديدة ودفاعا عن الحقوق المدنية والديمقراطية في تل أبيب مساء اليوم (السبت 14 كانون الثاني) ، وبدأت بمظاهرة في ساحة حبيمة. كما كانت هناك مسيرات في القدس وحيفا. 

إليكم النداء الذي وجهه ناشط السلام المخضرم آدم كيلر إلى زملائه المواطنين:


هذه الحكومة سيئة للجميع. يبدو أنه يتجه نحو دكتاتورية مفتوحة ستستمر في اضطهاد الفلسطينيين ، وتزيد من بناء المستوطنات ، وتعريض السكان الفلسطينيين لإرهاب المستوطنين ، وتسعى إلى طردهم من منازلهم.

يقول البعض أن هذا ليس الوقت المناسب للحديث عن الاحتلال ، لأن الحكومة تهدد الحقوق الأساسية لليهود الإسرائيليين. نقول أن كل وقت هو الوقت المناسب للحديث عن الاحتلال والآن هو أفضل وقت لذلك. على مدى عقود كانت هناك محاولة لتجاهل الاحتلال واستبعاده من النقاش العام. نقاش. الآن القمع يتسرب من الضفة الغربية ويهدد أيضا سكان تل أبيب الذين اعتقدوا أنهم محصنون وابتعدوا عن بصرهم عن قهر الفلسطينيين! ...

عضو الكنيست زفيكا فوغل ، عضو الكنيست أيضًا عن "القوة اليهودية" ، دعا إلى اعتقال قادة المعارضة واتهامهم بالخيانة العظمى ، والتي بموجب القانون الإسرائيلي تخضع لعقوبة الإعدام (على الرغم من أنه لم يتم إعدام أي شخص على هذه الجريمة حتى الآن). هذه هي الأيام المظلمة في تاريخ إسرائيل.

إن السمات المميزة للفاشية واضحة للعيان: محاولة الاستيلاء على القضاء ، والدعوات لسجن قادة المعارضة واستخدام عنف الشرطة ضد المتظاهرين المؤيدين للديمقراطية. 

ندعو المواطنين إلى النزول إلى الشوارع والنضال من أجل الديمقراطية قبل فوات الأوان!

نناشد الشرطة أن تتذكر أنه من المفترض أن تخدم الجمهور ، وليس أجندة بن غفير العنصرية. لكن مهما حدث ، سواء كان هناك عنف من قبل الشرطة أم لا ، فإننا قادمون! نحن نخرج إلى الشوارع ، لا نتردد ، لا نخاف!

يرقى برنامج هذه الحكومة إلى حد الانقلاب - سحق القضاء ، وجعل جميع المسؤولين خاضعين بالكامل ، وقمع وسائل الإعلام. في مواجهة ذلك من حق الشعب وواجبه أن يثور!

أيها المواطنون ، لا تخافوا من نتنياهو وبن غفير. هذا هو الوقت المناسب للخروج والتحصيل. هذا ليس وقت للبقاء في المنزل ، ولا وقت للقول: "لدي خطط أخرى لهذا المساء ، وسأحضر في المرة القادمة." قد لا تكون هناك أي مرة أخرى ".

أحدث التقارير:

مسيرات حاشدة مناهضة للحكومة في تل أبيب والقدس وحيفا رغم هطول الأمطار (مرات من إسرائيل).

80,000 ألف إسرائيلي يتظاهرون في تل أبيب والشرطة تبعد المتظاهرين (جيروزاليم بوست). 

من يقف وراء حكومة اليمين المتطرف الجديدة؟

وفقًا هآرتس (15 كانون الثاني (يناير)) ، فإن مركز الفكر الذي يصوغ قوانين للأحزاب اليمينية المتطرفة في إسرائيل هو منتدى Kohelet Policy Forum ، وهو "نشط في تعزيز التشريعات لإلغاء [سياسات الرعاية الاجتماعية مثل] الحد الأدنى للأجور ، والإسكان العام ، والتحكم في الإيجارات أيضًا. كحقوق عمل. المموّلان الرئيسيان لهذا "المنتدى" هما يهوديان أمريكيان (ليس إسرائيلي) من أصحاب المليارات ، جيفري إس ياس وآرثر دانتشيك ، المرتبطان ارتباطًا وثيقًا بشركة تداول الأوراق المالية Susquehanna International Group. نفس الرجال يمولون مراكز الفكر اليمينية المتطرفة الأمريكية مثل نادي النمو ، الذي يعارض جميع ضرائب الشركات ولوائحها. تفتقر مثل هذه السياسات الاجتماعية الاقتصادية إلى جاذبية شعبية واسعة - وهو عنصر توفره التحالفات مع العنصرية والتعصب الديني (الذي يعتمد الدين - مسيحي ، يهودي ، مسلم ، هندوسي ، بوذي - على الظروف المحلية).

الوسوم (تاج): المظاهرات, التطهير العرقي, القوة اليهودية, النكبة

صورة المؤلف
المعلن / كاتب التعليق
نشأت في موسويل هيل ، شمال لندن ، وانضممت إلى الحزب الاشتراكي لبريطانيا العظمى في سن السادسة عشرة. بعد دراسة الرياضيات والإحصاء ، عملت كخبير إحصائي حكومي في السبعينيات قبل الالتحاق بالدراسات السوفيتية في جامعة برمنغهام. كنت ناشطا في حركة نزع السلاح النووي. في عام 16 ، انتقلت مع عائلتي إلى بروفيدنس ، رود آيلاند ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لشغل منصب في كلية جامعة براون ، حيث قمت بتدريس العلاقات الدولية. بعد ترك براون في عام 1970 ، عملت بشكل أساسي كمترجم من اللغة الروسية. عدت للانضمام إلى الحركة الاشتراكية العالمية عام 1989 وأعمل حاليًا الأمين العام للحزب الاشتراكي العالمي للولايات المتحدة. لقد كتبت كتابين: المأزق النووي: الاستكشافات في الأيديولوجيا السوفيتية (روتليدج ، 2000) والفاشية الروسية: التقاليد والميول والحركات (ME Sharpe ، 2005) والمزيد من المقالات والأوراق وفصول الكتب التي يهمني تذكرها.

مقالات ذات صلة

إخطار
ضيف
يستخدم هذا الموقع المكون الإضافي للتحقق من المستخدم لتقليل البريد العشوائي. انظر كيف تتم معالجة بيانات تعليقك.
0 التعليقات
التقيمات المضمنة
عرض جميع التعليقات

More
About

About

A worldwide system of society based on common ownership and democratic control of the means for producing and distributing wealth by and in the interest of the whole human community.
About

Recent Posts

Newsletter

In Defense of Democracy: Protests in Israel/Palestine

By Stephen Shenfield January 14, 2023 at 11:50 am No Comments 4 Min Read

Yesterday (Friday January 13) a rally was held on the plaza outside the Rahat Community Center in the Negev to show solidarity with local Bedouins facing eviction from their campsites as part of the campaign to “Judaize” the southern semi-desert region. 

During the rabble-rousing campaign that catapulted him to control of the Israel police, Itamar Ben Gvir of the ‘Jewish Power’ party asked: Whose home is this? He meant that the country belongs to Jews only. The demonstrators responded: This is the home of us all! This country belongs to all who live in it!

On the same day, as every Friday, a protest was held in solidarity with another community resisting eviction from their homes -– the Palestinian residents of Sheikh Jarrah in East Jerusalem.

Also facing imminent “Judaization” is the district of Masafer Yatta in the South Hebron Hills on the West Bank, comprising 13 Palestinian villages and about 1,000 residents. The Israeli army is taking their land for a new firing range. It was not feasible to hold a protest in an area so remote and under direct military occupation. 

So the Nakba — the ‘ethnic cleansing’ of the indigenous population of Palestine by the Zionist movement and then by its state — continues. 

The main march against the new government and in defense of civil rights and democracy took place in Tel Aviv this evening (Saturday January 14), starting with a rally on Habima Square. There have also been marches in Jerusalem and Haifa. 

Here is the appeal issued by veteran peace activist Adam Keller to his fellow citizens:


“This government is bad for everyone. It appears to be headed towards an open dictatorship that will continue the oppression of the Palestinians, increase settlement construction, expose Palestinian residents to settler terrorism, and seek to expel them from their homes.

Some say this is not the time to talk about the occupation, because the government is also threatening the basic rights of Jewish Israelis. We say every time is a right time to talk about the occupation and now is the best time for it. For decades there was an attempt to ignore the occupation and exclude it from public debate. discussion. Now the oppression is seeping from the West Bank and threatens also the residents of Tel Aviv who thought themselves immune and averted their gaze from the oppression of the Palestinians! …

Knesset Member Zvika Fogel, also of ‘Jewish Power’, has called for opposition leaders to be arrested and charged with High Treason, which in Israeli law is subject to the death penalty (although as yet no one has been executed for the offense). These are the dark days in the history of Israel.

The hallmarks of Fascism are already visible: the attempt to take over the judiciary, calls to imprison opposition leaders and use police violence against pro-democracy demonstrators. 

We call on citizens to take to the streets, to fight for democracy before it is too late!

We call on the police to remember they are supposed to serve the public, not Ben Gvir’s racist agenda. But whatever happens, whether there is police violence or not, we are coming! We are taking to the streets, we do not hesitate, we are not intimidated!

The program of this government amounts to a coup d’état – the crushing of the judiciary, making all officials totally subservient, suppression of the media. In face of this, it the right and duty of the people to revolt!

Citizens, don’t be intimidated by Netanyahu and Ben Gvir. This is the time to come out and be counted. This is no time to stay home, no time to say: ‘I have other plans for this evening, I will come next time.’ There might not be any next time.”

Latest Reports:

Mass anti-government rallies held in Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Haifa despite pouring rain (Times of Israel).

80,000 Israelis protest in Tel Aviv, police turn protestors away (Jerusalem Post). 

Who is behind the new far-right government?

According to Ha’aretz (Jan 15), the think tank that drafts laws for Israel’s far-right parties is the Kohelet Policy Forum, which is ‘active in promoting legislation to abolish [such welfare policies as] the minimum wage, public housing, and rent control as well as labor rights. The main funders of this ‘forum’ are two Jewish-American (not Israeli) multibillionaires, Jeffrey S. Yass and Arthur Dantchik, closely associated with the securities trading firm Susquehanna International Group. The same men fund American far-right think tanks like the Club for Growth, which opposes all corporate taxes and regulation. Such socioeconomic policies lack wide popular appeal — an ingredient supplied by alliances with racism and religious bigotry (which religion — Christian, Jewish, Moslem, Hindu, Buddhist — depends on local circumstances).

Written By

I grew up in Muswell Hill, north London, and joined the Socialist Party of Great Britain at age 16. After studying mathematics and statistics, I worked as a government statistician in the 1970s before entering Soviet Studies at the University of Birmingham. I was active in the nuclear disarmament movement. In 1989 I moved with my family to Providence, Rhode Island, USA to take up a position on the faculty of Brown University, where I taught International Relations. After leaving Brown in 2000, I worked mainly as a translator from Russian. I rejoined the World Socialist Movement about 2005 and am currently general secretary of the World Socialist Party of the United States. I have written two books: The Nuclear Predicament: Explorations in Soviet Ideology (Routledge, 1987) and Russian Fascism: Traditions, Tendencies, Movements (M.E. Sharpe, 2001) and more articles, papers, and book chapters that I care to recall.

View All Articles
W
T
Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses User Verification plugin to reduce spam. See how your comment data is processed.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Refund Policy | Sitemap